Overview

With the iNetWorx SMS and pager gateway you are able to interconnect your application across communication technologies with almost every mobile network in the world and the Swiss pager network. The iNetWorx SMS gateway is perfect for alarming and system failure notifications, authentication tokens (OTP, mTAN) or any other important client information.

The iNetWorx SMS gateway is concurrently connected to five SMS centers (SMSC). Mainly, the SMSC of Swisscom, Salt and Horisen are being used. This provides fastest and most reliable termination of messages to Swiss mobile network operators. International traffic is mainly routed through the SMSC of BICS (BE) or Tyntec (DE, UK). Those two SMSC also serve as alternative routes as well for increasing the redundancy of the SMS gateway.

Universal Interfaces

Through the Email or HTTP(S) interface any application can be configured and connected to send SMS.

2-Way - Send and Receive

Receive SMS either through a keyword-based service or your dedicated number - globally and at regular SMS rates.

Flexible

Do you have any special requirements for your application? So far, we were able to provide a solution to any problem.

Developer-API

Integrate the iNetWorx SMS gateway with minimal effort into your application using our HTTP(S)-API.

SMS API

The iNetWorx SMS gateway provides a straight forward and easy to use interface for system engineers and software developers. You can integrate SMS and pager communication into any new or existing application. The versatile HTTPS-interface/API of the gateway serves both for sending and receiving SMS (see also 2-Way SMS).

The HTTPS-POST-interface allows you a simple and quick integration into your application. It is also comprehensively supported in all programming languages. If your application does not support SSL encryption, submitting messages is also possible as plain HTTP.

We are also happy to support you with the integration. Upon your request we can provide various code examples in programming languages such as PHP, Perl, C++, JAVA or C#.

HTTP(S) with POST

Submit your SMS via secure HTTPS POST. This universal method is available in any programming language.

Documented

A detailed English-written documentation of the API is available for your reference.

Delivery Reports

Request delivery reports with your API-call and your application keeps track of the delivery status.

Flash-SMS

Flash-SMS will display directly on the screen of the receiving device. A convenient option for OTP or mTAN.

Long SMS

Automatic message concatenation of the gateway enables the submission of SMS longer than 160 characters.

Binary SMS and Multibyte

Our API allows you to send binary SMS as well as messages encoded in other than Latin characters sets.

Email to SMS

The Email2SMS- or Email2Pager-interface of the gateway is an ideal and highly flexible way to quickly connect applications with SMS/pager messaging. Email is presumably the most universal method for exchanging data and information. There is probably no business application without a built-in support for the submission of emails.

The Email2SMS service is arbitrarily configurable and will be adopted to your special requirements upon setup of your account.

Your Email2SMS requests to the gateway will be sent to a recipient address in the form of <recipientnumber>@<subdomain>.inetworx.ch.

Emails sent to the gateway will be read and parsed in full length. This makes it possible to extract any desired information from the email header and/or body and assembling it to an SMS message. The client's configuration is recognized by the subdomain. The filtered email content will be sent to the recipient number in the user part of the email address.

Therefore, the Email2SMS service is a highly customizeable product which requires in most cases a quick phone call or a few emails to sort out all details. We are happy to assist you in finding the ideal solution for your case. We think out of the box!

Alarming

Most monitoring solutions are natively capable of sending alerts and messages by email.

One-Time-Passwords & mTAN

Security-gateways (e.g. SSL-VPN) enable submitting tokens for authentication via email.

System Notifications

Applications and systems often allow sending notifications via generic emails only.

CRM/ERP-Software

Many software packages in this domain natively support the submission of SMS via email.

Outlook/Mail Client

Of course, you can also send SMS or emails, respectively, using your desktop email client software.

Quick Implementation

In many cases it is faster and favourable to integrate SMS functionality via email than through an API.

2-Way SMS

The 2-way SMS functionality of the iNetWorx SMS gateway allows you to establish a bi-directional communication between your application and the end user device. Received SMS will be forwarded according to your configuration, either as strictly formatted email or to an URL via HTTP(S)-POST or GET request.

This service is built similar to the expensive premium short IDs and is accessible through the virtual mobile number +41 79 807 8000. Alike short ID services our 2-way SMS service provides the same commonly known keyword functionality. That is, in all SMS received by the gateway the first word in the text must corresponds to a the keyword, which in turn triggers configured actions.

Please note: In contrary to premium short IDs, it is not possible to bill the sender of messages received by the 2-way SMS service. It is not a value-added service. Using a long ID clearly indicates this to the sender. The costs for the user of the 2-way SMS service are according to her/his mobile phone contract.

Availability

In contrary to restricted short IDs, the 2-way number is fully operator independent available worldwide.

Optional Dedicated Number

With a dedicated virtual number you can omit the keywords or define as many as you want.

Acknowledgment

Recipients of SMS can actively acknowledge the receipt of messages or directly respond to them.

Free Queries

Provide a way for your clients or employees to perform queries of your services by SMS free of charge.

Distribution Lists

Your clients can (un)subscribe to newsletters using common START/STOP functionality.

Web-Client

With the web-client from iNetWorx you can send SMS or pager messages in an easy and simple manner using your web browser. The web-client includes a phone book and you also have the possibility to create distribution lists. These lists may then be selected and with one click you can send an SMS to all its members. The provided import/export functionality for Excel or text files simplifies the exchange and comparison with existing contact directories or databases.

Communication through SMS is indispensable these days. Probably, there isn't anyone who can't be reached by mobile phone. Because of its simplicity, SMS communication established itself worldwide as a standard. However, the cumbersome typing of messages on mobile phones often encounters resistance in daily usage and for certain applications it is completely impractical, too.

Businesses

You can send order confirmations or pickup notifications to your customers.

Gastronomy

Your guests receive the latest update to events or special offers in your restaurant or club.

Companies

You send your field workers or employees any urgent required information quickly.

Clubs/Parties

Inform your members about changes of appointments or the latest news in the scene.

Private

No cumbersome typing messages on your phone: Simply open the web browser on your PC and start writing.

Pricing - very simple.

With the iNetWorx SMS gateway you have full control over the costs: We bill all SMS at a fixed rate in all mobile networks. You don't buy credits but an effective amount of available SMS. This means, no hidden costs are applied for submissions to all the different mobile networks out there. We route all SMS for the best termination rate possible and not for least costs.

The sending of pager messages is possible within the Swiss pager network only. Pager devices can be obtained by the Swiss pager network operator Swissphone directly.

If your balance of available SMS is exhausted it will not be re-charged automatically. iNetWorx will inform you early enough by email or phone to opt for an additional SMS package. In addition, you also have the possibility to check the current account balance in the SMS web client or by an API query at any time. Monthly service charges are applicable for offers around the 2-way SMS services only.

Please read the following small print:

Broadcast SMS/Pager Prices [1]
1000 SMS Package (0.140 CHF/SMS) 140.00 CHF
5000 SMS Package (0.112 CHF/SMS) 560.00 CHF
10'000 SMS Package (0.093 CHF/SMS) 930.00 CHF
20'000 SMS Package (0.088 CHF/SMS) 1760.00 CHF
1000 Pager Package (0.24 CHF/Pager) 240.00 CHF
one-time Setup for SMS/Pager-Account [2] 25.00 CHF
additional Setup for Email2SMS/Email2Pager [3] 175.00 CHF
2-Way SMS Prices [1][4][5]
1 Keyword 5.00 CHF/Mt.
3 Keyword 12.00 CHF/Mt.
5 Keyword 15.00 CHF/Mt.
Dedicated Number (+41-79-807-WXYZ) 50.00 CHF/Mt.
Dedicated Top-Number (+41-79-807-XXYY) 60.00 CHF/Mt.
one-time Setup for 2-Way SMS-Account 50.00 CHF
additional Setup for Dedicated Number [3] 50.00 CHF

[1]: All prices do not include VAT. Prices are subject to change without notice, in particular with exclusively submission to non-CH networks. No expiration of the SMS balance applies to accounts in use.
[2]: incl. Web-Client. SMS/pager accounts will be deactivated 24 months after the last submission. Any remaining balance will expire.
[3]: Includes a one-time adaption of the filter, submission of test messages on our bill, surcharge for complex filter rules reserved.
[4]: Monthly fees are billed by calendar year.
[5]: Unlimited incoming SMS (MO) free of charge.

Übersicht

Mit dem iNetWorx SMS und Pager Gateway verbinden Sie Ihre Applikation Technologie-übergreifend mit beinahe allen Mobilfunk-Netzen der Welt und dem Schweizer Pager-Netz. Der iNetWorx SMS Gateway eignet sich hervorragend zum Versand von Alarm- und Störungsmeldungen, One-Time-Passwords (OTP bzw. mTAN) oder anderen wichtigen Informationen für Kunden.

Der iNetWorx SMS Gateway ist gleichzeitig mit fünf SMS-Zentralen (SMSC) verbunden: Für SMS innerhalb der Schweiz werden hauptsächlich die SMSC der Swisscom, Salt und Horisen verwendet, was schnellste und zuverlässigste Zustellung der SMS garantiert. SMS in ausländische Netze werden vornehmlich über die SMSC von BICS (BE) und Tyntec (DE, UK) versendet. Diese beiden SMSC dienen zudem als alternative Routen und erhöhen letztendlich auch die Redundanz des SMS Gateways.

Universelle Schnittstellen

Mit dem Versand von SMS über Email oder HTTP(S)
verbinden Sie alle Anwendungen.

2-Way - Senden und empfangen

SMS entweder als Keyword-basierter Dienst oder über eine dedizierte Nummer empfangen - weltweit.

Flexibel

Sie haben spezielle Anforderungen oder Applikationen? Wir konnten bisher noch jede Problemstellung lösen.

Entwickler-API

Integrieren Sie den SMS Gateway mit wenig Aufwand in Ihre Applikation mittels unserer API ein.

SMS API

Der iNetWorx SMS Gateway bietet System Administratoren und Entwicklern eine einfache Möglichkeit die Kommunikation per SMS oder Pager direkt in neue oder bestehende Applikationen zu integrieren. Über eine definierte HTTPS-Schnittstelle/API können SMS-Nachrichten versandt und auch empfangen werden (siehe auch 2-Way SMS).

Die HTTPS-POST-Schnittstelle ermöglicht neben der verbreiteten Unterstützung in allen Programmiersprachen vor allem eine einfache und speditive Integration in Ihre Applikation. Sollte Ihre Applikation keine Verschlüsselung unterstützen, so ist ein Versand auch per HTTP möglich.

Gerne sind wir Ihnen auch bei der Implementation behilflich. Auf Ihren Wunsch hin können wir Ihnen verschiedene Code-Beispiele in den Sprachen PHP, Perl, C++, JAVA oder C# liefern.

HTTP(S) mit POST

Senden Sie Ihr SMS via sicherem HTTPS POST. Diese Methode ist in allen Programmiersprachen verfügbar.

Dokumentiert

Für die Nutzung der API steht Ihnen eine ausführliche Dokumentation zur Verfügung (in Englisch).

Delivery Reports

Mittels Delivery Reports erhält Ihre Applikation den Status über die Zustellung der SMS zurück.

Flash-SMS

Die Flash-SMS erscheinen direkt auf dem Display des Empfängers - sehr praktisch für OTP oder mTAN.

Lange SMS

Die automatische SMS Concatenation ermöglicht den Versand von Nachrichten mit mehr als 160 Zeichen.

Binary SMS und Multibyte

Unsere API erlaubt es Ihnen auch Binary SMS oder SMS in nicht-Latin Zeichensätzen zu versenden.

Email zu SMS

Die Email2SMS- bzw. Email2Pager-Schnittstelle des Gateways ist eine ideale und höchst flexible Möglichkeit, um schnell und einfach Anwendungen mit SMS/Pager zu verknüpfen. Email ist wohl die universellste Möglichkeit, um Daten und Informationen auszutauschen und es gibt wohl kaum eine Business-Applikation, die nicht Emails versenden kann.

Der Email2SMS Service ist beliebig konfigurierbar und wird beim Einrichten Ihres Kontos ganz auf Ihre speziellen Anforderungen angepasst.

Ihre Email2SMS Aufträge senden Sie an einen Email-Empfänger auf dem Gateway in der Form <zielnummer>@<subdomain>.inetworx.ch.

Auf dem Gateway werden die eingehenden Emails komplett eingelesen. Daher sind wir in der Lage, beliebige Informationen aus dem Email-Header und -Body zu extrahieren und zu einer SMS-Nachricht zusammenzustellen. Anhand der Subdomain wird der Kunde erkannt und der gefilterte Inhalt an die vorangestellte Zielnummer gesandt.

Der Service Email2SMS ist dadurch ein sehr individuelles Produkt, das meist zur Klärung aller Details noch ein kurzes Telefonat oder einen Austausch per Email bedarf. Gerne finden wir zusammen mit Ihnen die optimale Lösung für Sie - wir konnten bisher noch jede Problemstellung knacken!

Alarmierung

Die meisten Monitoring-Systeme sind in der Lage, Alarmmeldungen per Email zu versenden.

One-Time-Passwords & mTAN

Security-Gateways (z.B. SSL-VPN) ermöglichen den Versand von Tokens per Email zur Authentisierung.

Notifikationen aus Systemen

Viele Applikationen erlauben den Versand von Notifikationen nur mittels generischen Email.

CRM/ERP-Software

Viele Software-Produkte in diesem Bereich unterstützen bereits den Versand von SMS über Email.

Outlook/Mail Client

Natürlich können Sie auch SMS direkt aus Ihrem Mail-Programm versenden.

Schnelle Umsetzung

Oft ist es schneller und günstiger die SMS-Funktion per Email als über ein API zu integrieren.

2-Way SMS

Mit der 2-Way-SMS Funktion des iNetWorx SMS Gateways können Sie eine bi-direktionale Kommunikation zwischen Ihrer Applikation und einem Endgerät herstellen. Eingehende SMS werden Ihnen je nach Konfiguration entweder als streng formatiertes Email oder an eine URL per HTTP(S)-POST oder GET-Aufruf weitergeleitet.

Dieser Service ist analog zu den teuren Premium-Short-IDs aufgebaut und über die virtuelle Mobil-Nummer +41 79 807 8000 verfügbar. Wie bei den Diensten über eine Short-ID, bietet auch dieser Service dieselbe Keyword-Funktionalität. Das heisst, dass für auf dem Gateway eingehende SMS als erstes im Text ein Keyword stehen muss, das dann die entsprechenden Aktionen auslösen kann.

Bitte beachten Sie: Weil es sich bei der Nummer nicht um eine Premium-Short-ID handelt, können dem Absender keine Kosten übertragen werden (sog. Mehrwertdienste). Durch den Einsatz einer normalen Handy-Nummer wird dies dem Absender auch klar signalisiert. Die Kosten für den Nutzer entsprechen somit dem SMS-Tarif seines Handy-Abos.

Verfügbarkeit

Im Gegensatz zu Short-IDs ist die 2-Way Nummer weltweit und absolut Netz-unabhängig verfügbar.

Optional dedizierte Nummer

Mit einer exklusiven, nur von Ihnen genutzten virtuellen Nummer sind Sie nicht auf Keywords angewiesen.

Quittierung

Empfänger von SMS können beispielsweise den Erhalt bestätigen und direkt darauf antworten.

Kostenlose Abfragen

Bieten Sie Ihren Kunden die Möglichkeit, kostenlose Abfragen zu Ihren Dienstleistungen zu tätigen.

Verteilerlisten

Ihre Kunden können sich mit START/STOP selber in Verteilerlisten für Newsletter ein- und austragen.

Web-Client

Mit dem Web-Client der iNetWorx versenden Sie Ihre SMS oder Pager Nachrichten auf einfache und bequeme Weise über Ihren Web-Browser. Im Web-Client haben Sie ein Telefonbuch zur Verfügung und können auch Verteiler-Listen anlegen.

Diese können Sie mit einem Klick auswählen und an alle Mitglieder der Liste eine SMS schreiben. Eine Import/Export-Funktion für Excel- oder Text-Dateien vereinfacht den Abgleich mit bestehenden Datenbanken von Kontakten.

Die Kommunikation per SMS ist heutzutage nicht mehr wegzudenken. Es gibt wohl kaum jemanden mehr, der nicht per Handy erreichbar ist. SMS haben sich trotz oder eben gerade wegen ihrer Einfachheit weltweit durchgesetzt. Allerdings stösst das umständliche Eingeben von SMS-Nachrichten über das Smartphone/Handy oft auf Widerstand oder ist gar für gewisse Anwendungsfälle gänzlich unbrauchbar.

Handel

Senden Sie Bestellbestätigungen oder Abholungsavis von Aufträgen an Ihre Kunden.

Gastronomie

Ihre Gäste erhalten die letzten Details zu Events oder speziellen Aktionen in Ihrem Lokal.

KMU

Ihren Aussendienstmitarbeitern können Sie speditiv die benötigten Informationen zusenden.

Vereine/Parteien

Informieren Sie schnell Ihre Mitglieder über Terminänderungen oder Neuigkeiten.

Private

Kein mühsames eintippen über das Smartphone/Handy: Ganz einfach über den Web-Browser eingeben.

Preise - ganz einfach.

Bei uns haben Sie die vollständige Kostenkontrolle: Die iNetWorx verrechnet alle SMS zum Fixpreis in alle Mobil-Netze - Sie kaufen also keine Credits sondern eine effektive Anzahl an verfügbaren SMS. Das bedeutet für Sie, dass keine versteckten Kosten für den Versand in die unterschiedlichen Mobilnetze anfallen. Wir routen SMS so, dass sie möglichst erfolgreich terminiert werden können.

Der Versand von Pager Nachrichten ist nur innerhalb des Schweizer Pager-Netzes möglich. Geräte können direkt beim Schweizer Pager-Netz-Betreiber Swissphone bezogen werden.

Wenn Ihr Guthaben an SMS/Pager Nachrichten aufgebraucht ist, wird es nicht automatisch wieder aufgeladen. Die iNetWorx wird Sie aber frühzeitig über einen tiefen Guthabenstand informieren. Sie haben aber auch jederzeit die Möglichkeit, Ihr aktuelles Guthaben im SMS Web-Client oder über das API abzufragen. Monatliche Grundgebühren fallen nur bei den Angeboten rund um das 2-Way SMS an.

Bitte beachten Sie das folgende Kleingedruckte:

Broadcast SMS/Pager Preise [1]
1000 SMS Paket (0.140 CHF/SMS) 140.00 CHF
5000 SMS Paket (0.112 CHF/SMS) 560.00 CHF
10'000 SMS Paket (0.093 CHF/SMS) 930.00 CHF
20'000 SMS Paket (0.088 CHF/SMS) 1760.00 CHF
einmaliges Setup für SMS/Pager-Account [2] 25.00 CHF
zusätzl. Setup für Email2SMS/Email2Pager [3] 175.00 CHF
2-Way SMS Preise [1][4][5]
1 Keyword 5.00 CHF/Mt.
3 Keyword 12.00 CHF/Mt.
5 Keyword 15.00 CHF/Mt.
Eigene Nummer (+41-79-807-WXYZ) 50.00 CHF/Mt.
Eigene Top-Nummer (+41-79-807-XXYY) 60.00 CHF/Mt.
einmaliges Setup für 2-Way SMS-Account 50.00 CHF
zusätzl. Setup für eigene Nummer [3] 50.00 CHF

[1]: Alle Preise verstehen sich exkl. MWST - Änderungen jederzeit vorbehalten, insbesondere bei einseitigem Versand in nicht-CH Netze. Das Guthaben hat bei aktiver Nutzung des Accounts kein Ablaufdatum.
[2]: inkl. Web-Client. Der SMS/Pager-Account wird 24 Monate nach dem letzten Versand deaktivert. Allfälliges Restguthaben verfällt.
[3]: Beinhaltet eine einmalige Anpassung des Filters, Versand von Testnachrichten auf unsere Kosten, Zuschlag für komplizierte Filter-Rules vorbehalten.
[4]: Monatliche Gebühren werden pro Kalenderjahr verrechnet.
[5]: Eingehende SMS sind unlimitiert und kostenlos.